Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Wednesday, 17-04-2019
UPDATED: Check out HERE for details of our Fair in Shrewsbury
Posted: Monday, 8-04-2019
Will you be seeing us this summer? We will be at the following events:-  ...
Posted: Monday, 18-06-2018
Rosalind Crone is a lecturer in history at The Open University. Prison History (www....
Posted: Thursday, 10-05-2018
Poor Law records aren’t necessarily the most obvious place to start when...
Posted: Monday, 30-04-2018
26th May, The Shropshire County Agricultural Show, Showground, Berwick Road,...

Events

Thursday, 1-08-2019
Burwaton Show is one of the premier one-day...
Tuesday, 17-09-2019
Richard Bifield will be joining us to take a look at...
Saturday, 28-09-2019
Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979...
Saturday, 12-10-2019
The event will take place on 12th and 13th October at...
Tuesday, 15-10-2019
Graham Bradbury will be joining us to talk about the...

Forum

Monday, 22-07-2019
Hi everyone only just joined SFHS. George Snape or Snapes...
Michael_Snape
Sunday, 21-07-2019
Many thanks, will pluck up courage to try that!
PatK
Sunday, 21-07-2019
Thank you.
PatK
Saturday, 20-07-2019
Hello Pat Following on from the reply above I suggest you...
Michael J Hulme
Saturday, 20-07-2019
I believe you can just paste (Ctrl+v) the photo in and then...
SFHS WebMaster