Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Wednesday, 17-04-2019
UPDATED: Check out HERE for details of our Fair in Shrewsbury
Posted: Monday, 8-04-2019
Will you be seeing us this summer? We will be at the following events:-  ...
Posted: Monday, 18-06-2018
Rosalind Crone is a lecturer in history at The Open University. Prison History (www....
Posted: Thursday, 10-05-2018
Poor Law records aren’t necessarily the most obvious place to start when...
Posted: Monday, 30-04-2018
26th May, The Shropshire County Agricultural Show, Showground, Berwick Road,...

Forum

Friday, 21-06-2019
Hello Robert With regard to Shelton (now part of the...
Michael J Hulme
Thursday, 20-06-2019
Thanks for the info i subscibe to the pro find my past and...
madden27
Monday, 17-06-2019
Thanks to Phil Poole's research, the story of the Vicar...
Tom Hughes
Saturday, 15-06-2019
Thanks, Phil. I will follow up on that information and add...
Tom Hughes
Friday, 14-06-2019
Hi Tom, Do you subscribe to Ancestry website or have access...
PhilPoole