Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Tuesday, 6-04-2021
As outlined in the March 2021 journal the postponed AGM is now scheduled to take...
Posted: Saturday, 6-03-2021
The committee are pleased to announce we have a new Editor.  Karen...
Posted: Thursday, 14-01-2021
It is with great sadness that we have to inform you of the death of Nigel Strachan...
Posted: Thursday, 19-11-2020
Following a review of how we are complying with the latest Data Protection...
Posted: Thursday, 19-11-2020
The Guild of One Name Studies has recently collaborated with the Local Population...

Events

Tuesday, 20-04-2021
Dr George Nash will join us to talk about monumental...
Tuesday, 18-05-2021
Graham will join us to talk about how he discovered...
Tuesday, 15-06-2021
David will join us to talk about the work of the Royal...

Forum

Sunday, 11-04-2021
Re ferries, have you tried contacting Neil Clarke author of...
Graham Hollox
Sunday, 11-04-2021
Kate. I am unable to help directly, but wonder if you have...
Graham Hollox
Thursday, 8-04-2021
Hi Sue, my 3rd gt grandfather married a Martha Tinsley 8th...
Jon Humphries
Saturday, 3-04-2021
Hello Sue Have you seen the entry on Find my Past for Margt...
Michael J Hulme
Friday, 2-04-2021
Thank you 
Valetta