Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Thursday, 14-01-2021
It is with great sadness that we have to inform you of the death of Nigel Strachan...
Posted: Thursday, 19-11-2020
Following a review of how we are complying with the latest Data Protection...
Posted: Thursday, 19-11-2020
The Guild of One Name Studies has recently collaborated with the Local Population...
Posted: Thursday, 19-11-2020
The research team at the University of Newcastle in Australia (Drs Shaw, Donnelly,...
Posted: Sunday, 8-11-2020
Although the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Shropshire Family History Society...

Events

Tuesday, 19-01-2021
Karen will join us to talk about how a Bridgnorth...
Tuesday, 16-02-2021
Brian will join us to talk about the postal history of...
Tuesday, 16-03-2021
Graham will join us to talk about how a group of...
Tuesday, 20-04-2021
Dr George Nash will join us to talk about monumental...
Tuesday, 18-05-2021
Graham will join us to talk about how he discovered...

Forum

Tuesday, 19-01-2021
  Hi Amanda, I've just joined this website so have...
Anne Stone
Tuesday, 12-01-2021
Hello Gary, Thanks for the information. Sorry similar area...
PAULINE MAGUIRE
Wednesday, 6-01-2021
Hi Pauline, I've just discovered that my family is...
Gary Edwards
Thursday, 31-12-2020
Hello John I got your post from Bob Davies our mutal friend...
shropshire
Wednesday, 23-12-2020
Thanks, John, for the correction. Still Hereford Archives...
tsrplatelayer