Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Friday, 17-01-2020
Join Spencer Gavin Smith, the Museums' Archaeology and...
Posted: Wednesday, 8-01-2020
In the winter season Shropshire Family History Society are aware that many people do...
Posted: Tuesday, 3-12-2019
The Annual General Meeting will take place on 21/01/2020. At that meeting the...
Posted: Tuesday, 15-10-2019
Currently there are 4 vacancies on the committee and that number will rise to 5 in...
Posted: Tuesday, 15-10-2019
Devon FHS is hosting a Mayflower International Genealogical Conference on 29/08/2020...

Events

Tuesday, 18-02-2020
Peter joins us to take us on a pictorial ramble around...
Tuesday, 17-03-2020
There has been a change to the talk to be given....
Tuesday, 21-04-2020
How do you cope with a murder in your family history?...
Tuesday, 19-05-2020
Dr Nash joins us again to talk about his speciality...
Tuesday, 16-06-2020
Doors open at 19:00 when there will be an opportunity...

Forum

Saturday, 25-01-2020
Hello Antony It would help us to help you if you gave us...
Michael J Hulme
Friday, 24-01-2020
Thank you Ian  
benny
Wednesday, 15-01-2020
Hi Mike, Thank you for that information. I may start a...
mikey_minshall
Monday, 13-01-2020
Hello I think you will have to give us some dates of birth...
Michael J Hulme
Saturday, 11-01-2020
Hello Mike The first thing to note is that only the...
Michael J Hulme